People

People

The Karim Research Group in February 2020

Principle Investigator

Alamgir Karim

Dow Chair Professor

University of Houston

akarim3@central.uh.edu


Postdoctoral Research Associates

Justin D. Smith

Ph.D. Chemistry, 2020

University of Louisville

jsmith54@central.uh.edu


Doctoral Researchers

Maninderjeet Singh (Mani)

B.Tech. Chemical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

msingh9@central.uh.edu


Wenjie Wu

member_degree, degree_year

degree_location

wwu25@central.uh.edu


Chuqing Yuan

M.S. Polymer Engineering

University of Akron

cyuan3@central.uh.edu


Aman Agrawal

M.Tech. Chemical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

aagraw27@central.uh.edu


Pegah Faria

member_degree, degree_year

degree_location

pfaria@central.uh.edu


Shaik Khadar Basha

M.Tech. Chemical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad

kshaik2@central.uh.edu


Kuan Cheng

M.S. Polymer Science

University of Akron

kcheng6@central.uh.edu


Samuel Wallaert

B.S. Mechanical Engineering

University of Texas at Dallas

sjwallaert@uh.edu


Hamidreza Fallahtafti

Master in Materials Science and Engineering

Sharif University of Technology

hfallaht @ central.uh.edu


Ugur Aslan

M.S. Materials Science and Engineering

Texas A&M University

augur@central.uh.edu


Mina Shanbedi

M.S. Renewable Energy Engineering

University of Isfahan

mshanbed@uh.edu 


Kshitij Sharma

B.Tech. Chemical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Varanasi

ksharm21@central.uh.edu


Wafa Tony

M.S. Chemistry and Biochemistry

University of Texas at Arlington

wtonny@uh.edu


Farzana Hasan Likhi

B.S. Materials and Metallurgical Engineering

Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology

flikhi@central.uh.edu


Akhtar Gul

B.Eng. Materials and metallurgical Engineering

Dawood University of Engineering and Technology

agul4@central.uh.edu


Diana Cousins

B.S. Chemical Engineering

University of Houston

dcousins@central.uh.edu


Stephanie Sontgerath

B.S. Chemical Engineering

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

ssontger@central.uh.edu


Masters Researchers

Vinay Nuka

member_degree, degree_year

degree_location

vnuka@central.uh.edu


Jagadesh Veerasamy

member_degree, degree_year

degree_location

jveerasa@central.uh.edu


Anusha Vonteddu

M.S. Mechanical Engineering

IIITDM Kancheepuram

avontedd@central.uh.edu


Rajpiraveen Parthiban

member_degree, degree_year

degree_location

rparthib@central.uh.edu


Undergraduate Researchers

Nur Fariesha Noor Azman

nnooraz2@central.uh.edu


Kayla Legaspi

kmlegasp@central.uh.edu


Edward Armijo

earmijo@central.uh.edu


Jhaniece B. Gay-ya

jbgayya@central.uh.edu


Van Do

ddvan@central.uh.edu


Former Members

  • Ali Ammar, Ph.D., Postdoc
  • Ali Masud, Ph.D.
  • Wenjie Wu, Ph.D.